Industrial Automation
Industrial Automation | Europe

myKnowledge

Main > Product Type > Software > Programming
Minimize Text   Default    Enlarge Text
 

Print
E-mail

Why are section names overwritten with "Section1", "Section2" etc. after an upload? - CX-Programmer


Currently there is no way to save Section Names during an upload unless you use a memory card.
This is a known problem and may be resolved at V3.0

There is no mechanism in the PLCs to save section names but we are planning to save them to a file and re-merge - providing the progam structure is identical.

If possible do not upload. Correct a program and download instead.
 




 



 




Comments (View All Comments / Add Comment)

Related Articles
No related articles found.
Created 2008-10-23
Modified 2009-05-01
Views 1977

 

You are not logged in.